BOARD MEMBERS Dennis Lewis, President David Bowyer, Vice President Jenna Misiti\*, Secretary Sam Kapourales John J. Bernabei James Rucker\* Rob Duncan (\*Public Member)

OFFICE ADDRESS 1207 Quarrier St. 4th Floor Charleston, WV 25301



<u>STAFF</u> Michael L. Goff, Executive Director & CSMP Administrator

John Smolder, CFO/COO

Matthew D. Morris, General Counsel

<u>CONTACT</u> (304) 558-0558 (304) 558-0572 (FAX) www.wvbop.com

## MINUTES OF THE WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF PHARMACY APRIL 25, 2025, CONTINUING PHARMACY EDUCATION COMMITTEE MEETING

On Friday, April 25, 2025, the West Virginia Board of Pharmacy Continuing Pharmacy Education Committee ("Committee") convened via videoconference. The meeting was open to the public.

## Committee Members Present (all via videoconference):

Rob Duncan, Board Member, Committee Chair Craig Kimble, Committee Member Jane Condee, Committee Member Brittni Drake, Committee Member Katie Kacmarik, Committee Member

Committee Chair Duncan called the Meeting to order at 8:01 a.m. and recognized that a quorum of the Continuing Pharmacy Education Committee was present. Notice of the meeting was previously posted on the West Virginia Secretary of State's website. The agenda and videoconference access information were previously posted on the Board's website and made available at the Board's office.

- 1. Mr. Duncan presented CE01 with additional information obtained from the CE provider. After reviewing the provider-supplied material and credentials, Ms. Kacmarik motioned to approve the CE as submitted for one hour of live credit. Ms. Condee seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Duncan then presented CE02. After reviewing the provider-supplied material and credentials, Mr. Kimble motioned to approve the CE as submitted for one hour of live credit. Ms. Condee seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.
- 3. Mr. Duncan then opened the floor for any additional discussion or information the Committee might receive. No other information was received or discussed.

4. Ms. Condee motioned to adjourn the meeting at 8:10 a.m. Mr. Kimble seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

-Signed by:

Dunnis Luwis Dennis Lewis, President

Signed by: fc-Mit F7D209137447497

Jenna Misiti, Secretary