#### **BOARD MEMBERS**

Dennis Lewis, President John J. Bernabei, Vice President Vicky Skaff, Secretary James Rucker \* Chuck Jones\* Sam Kapourales David Bowyer (\*Public Member)



STAFF Michael L. Goff, Executive Director & CSMP Administrator

John P. Smolder, CFO/COO

Ryan L. Hatfield General Counsel

<u>Phone</u> (304) 558-0558 (304) 558-0572 (fax)

<u>Office</u> 2310 Kanawha Blvd. East Charleston, WV 25311

## MINUTES OF THE WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF PHARMACY MARCH 19, 2020

On March 19, 2020, the West Virginia Board of Pharmacy ("the Board") convened at the Board office in Charleston, West Virginia for an emergency meeting in response to the Covid-19 pandemic. The meeting was open to the public.

# **Board Members present:**

Dennis Lewis, President John J. Bernabei, Vice President Vicky Skaff, Secretary David Bowyer James Rucker Chuck Jones

## **Board Members not present:**

Sam Kapourales

## **Board Staff present:**

Michael Goff, Executive Director and CSMP Administrator Ryan Hatfield, General Counsel Krista Capehart, Director of Professional and Regulatory Affairs Donald Klamut, Inspector Tom Robinette, Chief Inspector

> Public present: None

President Lewis called the meeting to order and stated that a quorum was present. The meeting was opened with a prayer.

- 1. The meeting was called in order to address regulatory issues related to the Covid-19 pandemic. The Board considered the "Covid 19 Memo 3/20/2020" which can be found on the Board's website and is attached to these minutes. Board Member Skaff motioned to accept the alteration of certain Board Rules and general guidance as presented in the proposed memo. Board Member Bernabei seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously with no discussion.
- 2. Board Member Skaff motioned to adjourn. Board Member Jones seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously with no discussion.

Vicky Skaff, Secretary West Virginia Board of Pharmacy

Dennis Lewis, President West Virginia Board of Pharmacy