BOARD MEMBERS

Dennis Lewis, President
John J. Bernabei, Vice President
Vicky Skaff, Secretary
Everett Frazier *
Chuck Jones*
Sam Kapourales
David Bowyer
(*Public Member)



STAFF
Michael L. Goff,
Executive Director &
CSMP Administrator

John P. Smolder, CFO/COO

Ryan L. Hatfield General Counsel

<u>Office</u> 2310 Kanawha Blvd. East Charleston, WV 25311 <u>Phone</u> (304) 558-0558 (304) 558-0572 (fax)

MINUTES OF THE WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF PHARMACY CHARLESTON, WEST VIRGINIA, APRIL 12, 2019

On July 26, 2019, the West Virginia Board of Pharmacy ("the Board") convened at the Board office located at 2310 Kanawha Boulevard East, Charleston, West Virginia for a brief meeting.

Board Members present:

Dennis Lewis, President John J. Bernabei, Vice President Vicky Skaff, Secretary Chuck Jones David Bowyer Everett Frazier

Board Members not present:

Sam Kapourales

Board Staff present:

Michael Goff, Executive Director and CSMP Administrator Ryan Hatfield, General Counsel Krista Capehart, Staff Pharmacist Tom Robinette, Inspector Don Klamut, Inspector

Public present July 26, 2019:

Bridget Lambert

President Lewis called the meeting to order and stated that a quorum was present. The agenda for the meeting had previously been posted on the Board's website and made available through the Board's office. The meeting was opened with a prayer.

- 1. Motion was made by Board Member Jones to keep Board Officers as they have been for the previous term. The motion was seconded by Board Member Frazier and passed unanimously.
- 2. Motion was made by Board Member Lewis to accept the recommendations of the Legislative Committee regarding comments to proposed Board rules. For more information regarding the Legislative Committee's recommendations, please see the Board's official responses attached hereto. The motion was seconded by Board Member Skaff and passed unanimously.
- 3. Motion to adjourn was made by Board Member Lewis. The motion as seconded by Board Member Bowyer and passed unanimously.

Vicky Skaff, Secretary
West Virginia Board of Pharmacy

Dennis Lewis, President
West Virginia Board of Pharmacy