BOARD MEMBERS

Dennis Lewis, President
John J. Bernabei, Vice President
Vicky Skaff, Secretary
Everett Frazier *
Chuck Jones*
Sam Kapourales
David Bowyer
(*Public Member)



STAFF
Michael L. Goff,
Acting Executive Director &
CSMP Administrator

John P. Smolder, CFO/COO

Ryan L. Hatfield General Counsel

<u>Office</u> 2310 Kanawha Blvd. East Charleston, WV 25311 <u>Phone</u> (304) 558-0558 (304) 558-0572 (fax)

MINUTES OF THE WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF PHARMACY CHARLESTON, WEST VIRGINIA, May 25, 2018

On Friday, May 25, 2018, the West Virginia Board of Pharmacy ("the Board") convened at the Board office, located at 2310 Kanawha Boulevard East, Charleston, West Virginia. The meeting was open to the public.

Board Members present:

Dennis Lewis, President Vicky Skaff, Secretary Chuck Jones David Bowyer

Board Members not present:

Everett Frazier Sam Kapourales JJ Bernabei

Board Staff present:

Michael Goff, Acting Executive Director and CSMP Administrator Ryan Hatfield, General Counsel

Public present:

Bridget Lambert, WV Retailers Association

President Lewis called the meeting to order and stated that a quorum was present. President Lewis further stated that proper notice of the meeting had been filed with the Secretary of State's office. The meeting was opened with a prayer.

- 1. Motion was made by Board Member Skaff to approve the draft legislation related to pharmacy technician tiers. The motion was seconded by Board Member Jones. The motion passed unanimously without discussion.
- 2. Motion was made by Board Member Jones to set the year requirement for pharmacy technician reciprocity at one year. The motion was seconded by Board Member Bowyer. The motion passed unanimously without discussion.
- 3. The next meeting is scheduled for June 1, 2018 at 10:00 a.m. at the Board office. At this meeting, the Board will vote to approve legislative rules prior to their submission.
- 4. Motion was made by Board Member Bowyer to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Board Member Skaff. The motion passed unanimously without discussion.

Vicky Skaff, Secretary
West Virginia Board of Pharmacy

Dennis Lewis, President West Virginia Board of Pharmacy